Mom’s Night Out

How much fun can burgers and fries be? Usually I venture no farther than my local Five Guys, with preschoolers and maybe another mom or our Daddy in tow, but last night was different. After a weekend of work, laundry, and Thomas the Tank Engine, I went out for Mom’s Night Out with some very awesome blogger friends … and we got to eat and hang out with Chef Spike at Good Stuff Eatery too! Yes, THE Chef Spike — but the real celebrities there were my fellow mom/bloggers.
blog101_0226
I had a FANTASTIC night out with @Stimey, @Jessicaapiss, @Techsavvymama, @KC, @goonsquadsarah, @parentopiadevra, Robin, Sue, without her Party of 6, Teach Mama,
@urbanmama, @mammaloves, @amalah, @jodifur, Javamom, @lumpyheadsmom, Lumpyhead’s Aunt Bob🙂, @justicefergie, BananaBlueberry, and so many more!

Oh, and the milkshakes. Did I mention the milkshakes? Y.U.M.

blog101_0228
Thanks for a great night out!

Edited to add: Guess who else went to Good Stuff this week?  Perhaps the most well-placed woman ever to write a blog post. Wowsers.

10 Responses to Mom’s Night Out

  1. jodifur says:

    So great to see you!

  2. Linda says:

    Yikes! I popped in and thought I was at the wrong address — whole new layout and no cute kid pix! But it looks good (though I miss the cute kid pix!), and I’m glad you had a great moms’ night out!!

    (P.S.: Next time you go out for burgers, keep a lookout for Obama and Biden!🙂 )

  3. whymommy says:

    Oops! I’m changing templates (the old one had a terrible typeface) and the pic disappeared … look for it tomorrow.

    Thanks!

  4. Kami says:

    Looks like a good time, btw you look awesome🙂

  5. marty says:

    Alright. I just told Stimey. Y’all need to adopt me. I want to be a D.C. mommyblogger.

  6. It’s always so good to see you and you look amazing! Let me know if you want to go back to talk podcasting over milkshakes!

  7. Linda says:

    Yay! The kids are back!🙂

  8. Mel says:

    I want to go to the next one! It looked like so much fun.

  9. NoRegrets says:

    It does look like fun. And your hair is getting long!

  10. Stimey says:

    That was a really fun night. And gooooooood food.

