In memory

Dear friends, I received the following letter today from a blogfriend, C.E., who walked with me in the Komen Race for the Cure two years ago, during my chemotherapy treatment.  It meant so much to me that day, and the memory still makes me smile.  But her letter didn’t.  Please read it, and leave your comments for C.E. for the loss of her friend.
Dear Susan,
My friend Simcha Esther (Shari) Gershan just lost her battle with cancer last night at the end of Yom Kippur, the holiest day of our year.  She made a documentary about her life, and was planning on attending the film’s premiere on October 22. Unfortunately she will not be there (but of course, will in spirit).
Perhaps your readers who live in the NY area would be interested in attending this event and learning from this inspiring woman.
Thanks,
Your loyal reader
CE

3 Responses to In memory

  1. Jessica says:

    I am so sorry for the WORLDS loss in Simcha Esther’s passing… Incredible doesn’t quite describe the passion and zest she had for life.
    I will continue to keep her family and friends in my prayers.

  2. Krista says:

    I was looking for more info on the website, but it has been suspended…😦

  3. elesha says:

    I have read your blog for a long time and I think Imay have commented once. And I just wanted to say I think you can hope for more than two years many more. Just a feeling:)

