Facebook

Without going into detail, the reason I blog anonymously was lifted this weekend.  If you’d like to be “facebook friends” and we’re not already, leave me a comment or email me here at toddlerplanet@gmail.com.  If you’ve ever commented before, or we’ve tweeted, or talked in real life, I’ll friend you, with my real name.  We can also tweet; I’m @whymommy and I’m pretty active over there, even when I’m not posting here, at Women in Planetary Science, at Mothers with Cancer, at Review Planet, or elsewhere on the internet.

Whew.  That was a little scary, but I feel lighter now.

9 Responses to Facebook

  1. I don’t know if you remember me, but I linked to you a while back. I’d love to hear from you.

  2. Donna W says:

    Now, of course, we inquiring minds are thinking, “What was the reason she blogged anonymously, and how and why was the reason removed?”

    Because we’re nosy like that. Keep in mind, though, that the stories we make up in our heads about it are probably much more interesting than the truth; so you’re doing us a favor to keep us guessing.

  3. divrchk says:

    Yay! I’d love to friend you on FB.

  4. Amelie says:

    You know, I never thought you were blogging anonymously — perhaps non-google-ably, like me (I hope), but anyone who’d come across the blog and knows me would spot the connection rather quickly. Anyway, I’d love to be friends!

  5. mysuestories says:

    I’m with Donna W. But I really gotta know why…Curiousity will eventually kill this cat!

  6. I’d love to be FB friends!! Unfortunately there are about 150,000 Maureen Fitzgerald’s on FB so it helps if you put in that I went to Simmons College or Boston College when looking for me🙂

    Can’t wait to hear the story behind all this!

  7. Kate says:

    I’m staying anonymous, and I’m not on Facebook. But I still think of you as a friend, even though we’ve never met. (And wouldn’t it be cool to change *that* someday?!)

  8. donna says:

    totally off topic — but thought I could let the women here know a sweet friend of mine has just hit her five year mark!
    Yes to complications, yes to still impacting her life…but yes to a large vanilla milkshake to celebrate and a quiet thought for a few we know still struggling. She still has the light in her eyes and love to go round!

  9. NYfriend says:

    Curiosity raised here too! I also had thought you had disclosed your real name, so what changed? Rather I suppose the question is, will you tell us what changed? 🙂

    another OT comment, did you see this outrageous article on ABC news?
    http://abcnews.go.com/Health/CancerPreventionAndTreatment/doctors-shocked-radiation-exposure/story?id=8818377

