Overwhelmed

Guess who’s BlogHer of the week?  Lisa says it’s me, but I think it’s us, because without you all here listening and supporting me through the beast that is inflammatory breast cancer, I never would have been brave enough to speak out last week when we were all playing along with the Facebook meme.

… which seemed important, before the earthquake in Haiti.

15 Responses to Overwhelmed

  1. You rock! You should also be blogger of the month, year and decade. 🙂

  2. I second Joanne’s statement above. Susan, you are incredible.

  3. And I third it. It is just that perspective, in your statement above, on the world around us that makes your voice so powerful. Blog on!

  4. kgirl says:

    Right on. Well-deserved is an understatement.

  5. upsidebackwards says:

    Congratulations. I can’t see how it could have gone to anyone else, though – that post was so incredibly powerful and obviously touched so many nerves, bringing out great stories from others and really truly raising awareness, not just that breast cancer exists but of the true everyday consequences for families and survivors.
    You are an inspiration!

  6. marty says:

    I knew you when😉

    I’m so proud. You deserve it.

  7. Donna W says:

    You deserve any award, compliment, or honor you get; because you have the guts to blog about something that is scary. Who knows how many lives you have touched, or perhaps even saved. You have made an impact!

  8. When I think of the difference in your blogging…

    The force in you is strong. I’m glad BlogHer noticed!

  9. Stimey says:

    Congratulations! Totally deserved. You are wonderful!

  10. clifford says:

    Heh. Been there, done that, BEAT that, here talking about it. You have.

    (sally v! good to see you here)

  11. jaelithe says:

    A much deserved title.

  12. Bon says:

    congratulations, and well-deserved.🙂

  13. Lisa says:

    Way to go!

  14. Totally with Joanne, Amy, Sally, and everyone else who says you should be BlogHer of the Year! And Jean said it perfectly- “Congratulations! Totally deserved. You are wonderful!”

    And totally awesome and inspiring. So glad I get to know you IRL! It is a total privilege!

  15. NoRegrets says:

    There are major issues everywhere, in one’s personal life and globally. All are important.

