Spine

Tomorrow I see an orthopedist for help with my spine. It’s twisted (ongoing scar tissue problem pulling vertebrae out of joint) and I’m unable to sit up without pain.

If you can sit up without pain, give thanks. It changes everything.

9 Responses to Spine

  1. Patti L says:

    Fingers crossed you feel better soon!

  2. *m* says:

    Ouch! Hope the doc can help!

  3. Stimey says:

    I hope you feel better soon. I know just what you mean about giving thanks if you can sit up without pain. It’s on a lesser scale, but when I fell down some stairs several years ago and my tailbone was in intense pain for a short amount of time and moderate pain for months, I learned to appreciate the lack of pain.

    Please let me know if I can help.

  4. Donna W says:

    Indeed, I give thanks as I put in a good word for you.

  5. upsidebackwards says:

    Best of luck for a lasting, easy solution and no more pain! Wish I was closer so I could help out for a while.

  6. JavaMom says:

    Oh Susan, I hope you can get some relief! Having been in a bad car accident before, I know what it is like to have bad back pain. You are in my prayers!

  7. I am constantly impressed by how strong you are in the face of all the things that have been thrown at you. I hope the doc can give you some relief. Back pain is so horrid.

  8. Kelley says:

    constant pain sucks. I am hoping you got some answers and help sweetie, you have been through more than enough.

    MWAH

  9. amanda says:

    So sorry you are hurting, doesn’t seem fair. I’ll honor my mobility and more today. Thank you as always for reminders.

