Snowed in … with friends!

If you have to be snowed in (as we’ve been), one of the best possible scenarios is snowed in with friends.  After I returned from Houston Tuesday morning (long story), we went to play with friends for a while,  When the white flakes started falling again, we decided to stay through the storm.  The preschoolers played ’round the clock.  The adults took turns cleaning and cooking.  All of us had an amazing time.

By the way, I’m looking for posts or sites on work-life balance for an upcoming seminar I’m giving.  Do you have any recommendations?  Here are some I’m reading now:

What have you read lately on work-life balance?

5 Responses to Snowed in … with friends!

  1. Hey there Susan — would love it if you’d share your parenting and blogging experience with readers on my site.

    You can do so by filling out the form here:

    http://babyparenting.about.com/u/sty/blogs/parenting-blogs/form.htm

    Thanks so much!

  2. Margaret says:

    There’s a really interesting book about shared parenting– which is a crucial step in achieving work/life balance, in my opinion– called HOW TO AVOID THE MOMMY TRAP. It’s by Julie Shields, and she lives in your part of the country, I think.

  3. Rose says:

    Hey there, got your comment on my blog (motherhoodandcancer.blogspot.com). How very interesting that we have so many similarities! One more coincidence: my husband works at NASA. My blog is as anonymous as I can make it (and I do not publish comments with my real name in them when my friends slip up). I am interested in writing for Mothers With Cancer, though. Drop me a line so we can chat more.

  4. amanda says:

    I don’t know, but I do love the way you quest. Wishing you juicy finds for the seminar and sleep, peace and relief for your body and spirit.

