A very mad libs thank you note

Dear Kristen and Kristen / Jennifer and Lara / Linda and Jessica / The Moms,

Thank you SO much for inviting me to your book party / blogging party / trunk show / moms night in!

It was such a great time!  It was wonderful to see you all again and to relax with friends that I blog with / have just met / pal around town with / see mostly on the playground.

Going out this week was a really good idea!  We had so much fun dancing / networking / playing / chatting.

I had to rest the whole day before and day after, but it was SO worth it!  It meant so much to me to be able to relax and not think about cancer / cancer / cancer /cancer for a little while.

I’m writing this note online to publicly thank you and your sponsors, who provided such lovely refreshments and door prizes.  Thank you, Wine Sisterhood / Monogamy Wines / Chocolate Fountain Fairy Godmother (Capitol Chocolate Fountains) / Port Discovery /Maryland Ensemble Theatre / Tarara Winery / e.l.f. cosmetics / La Papillion Spa / Polarn O. Pyret / The Playseum / Stromboli / Lisa!  (Hey, that’s a lot of wine — and I haven’t been able to have a drop in ages!)

I especially loved the chocolate fountain / forty kinds of cookies / banana pudding / toll house pie that you brought to the party.  Oh, my word, but they were good.  I hardly mind at all that I no longer fit into my skinny jeans / fat jeans / yoga pants / pajamas.

I am so incredibly lucky that you all are my friends.

Love,

Susan

11 Responses to A very mad libs thank you note

  1. marty says:

    I love it. I’m glad you remember how funny you are😉

  2. I’ve always been a big fan of Mad Libs!!

  3. I’m surprised that a good Mississippi gal like yourself didn’t send a paper thank you note.

    But this is fine. Consider your thank you, accepted.

    Now off to find some sweet tea.
    🙂

  4. Kristen says:

    Honey, you can always fit in your pajamas. Don’t speak such sacrilege.

  5. Bon says:

    i have no clue what a mad lib is but it sounds like you had a lovely night.

    xo

  6. upsidebackwards says:

    It sounds like a fabulous week. Mmmmm, chocolate fountain (wipes drool from chin). Didn’t I say I wanted to surprise you and show up to one of these things? Now I have even more reasons🙂

  7. JenniferG says:

    Of course you are welcome! I had a great time also… but chocolate fountain? Now that is a good time!

  8. elesha says:

    You seem so very in control of yourself at such a difficult time, quite amazing to see, the diff of someone who is doing all this for the first time and someone who knows(unfortunately) the ropes in this situation. Im glad you have such great friends and there keeping you busy.
    I come on everyday to see how you are.

    Will you know anything soon? Im praying all the way over here in Australia everyday xx

  9. jodifur says:

    I love you. A lot.

  10. JessicaAPISS says:

    THis is AWESOME.

    Can I plagiarize parts of it to send to wonderful friends like you for coming?

    Because I am SERIOUSLY remiss in sending out my thanks to the peeps that came out on a tired Friday, after grueling biopsies and such, with support and love.

    You give so much. Thank YOU m’dear.

