No news yet.

But thank you for coming by!  I’ll let you know when I do.  In the meantime, have you heard about the Army of Women project?  I’ve been reading more about them while I wait, and they’re very, very cool.  Right now they’re looking for women with or without breast cancer in a variety of cities — or online — to participate in surveys or studies about risk factors for developing or new ideas for treating breast cancer.  To read more, or to sign up and receive emails about studies that you might qualify for, visit the Army of Women website.

I’ve got a special twitter list for those of you who have joined the Army of Women — let  me know if I can add you!

[If you’re new here, I’m waiting to hear whether my inflammatory breast cancer is back, or if my lymph nodes are just acting up.  Thanks for visiting.]

23 Responses to No news yet.

  1. *m* says:

    Thanks for posting this. Thinking of you daily. Good, strong, positive, healthy thoughts.

  2. Signed up. Waiting with you.

  3. Meg says:

    WhyMommy: I’m a two-year breast cancer survivor and mommy to 4 year old twins. I check out your blog from time to time, and for some reason, I got the urge to check yesterday. Your news/waiting blew me away. Makes me realize how fast things can change for any one of us.

    Sending you strength and patience for this vigil until the path reports are back.

    Meg

  4. kami says:

    Thinking about you and praying like no other, hang in there. Hugs.

  5. Margaret says:

    Thanks for the update. Trying not to worry too much but thinking of you constantly as you wait.

  6. Kathy U says:

    Thinking about you with a smile.

  7. Cheryl says:

    Susan, thanks so much for telling us about the Army of Women. I lost my mom to breast cancer a year ago and I signed up right away. I NEED to do something.

    Thanks and I am praying for you and your family.

  8. Stella says:

    You know us so well. 😉

  9. Lauren (diva65) says:

    Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers everyday.

  10. Joan says:

    In this case, I am going to hope that no news is good news, since you had said that bad news would more likely come fast.

    I have already signed up with Army of Womenm, but so far am not in any studies. Many are regionally-based. It is a great idea, though.

    This must be a tough week for you, but you are showing your indomitable spirit.

  11. upsidebackwards says:

    Fingers, toes, eyes and everything else crossed for good results for you. Much love!

  12. toby says:

    I met you at the Wellness Community during that transitions class – and I think of you a lot. Your blog is amazing! And I am constantly inspired by your perspective on life – making the most of every minute of every day!
    Thanks for the Army of Women link – I joined last night!

  13. Nancy says:

    We are thinking about you, and sending prayers your way.

  14. Marcia says:

    Praying for good news for you and your family.

  15. NYFriend says:

    Thinking of you – no news is good news so far. 🙂

  16. No matter what you find out later, I am dancing in my pajamas for you tonight. (Really – blue flannel with multi-colored polka dots, they go well with a little soft shoe)

  17. thinking of you and so happy you were inspired / distracted / happy enough to enjoy the get togethers and even blog about it!

    Without a rule book to go on, I’d say you’re doing all of this waiting the right way. You are living while you wait.

    You inspire me.

  18. mary says:

    I’m thinking of you and sending good vibes. Thanks for the information on the Army of Women. I signed up and will be sending the info to many friends.

  19. Susan, thinking about you and hoping it’s good news soon.

    Hugs.

  20. dafogle says:

    gosh – it’s taking way to long for you to get the results of that biopsy … I hope you get good news soon … fingers, toes, hands, feet crossed for you …

  21. Hoping / crossing my fingers / knocking on wood / praying that your lymph nodes are just acting up. *hugs*

  22. Stimey says:

    I just signed up for Army of Women. Anything I can do to help.

  23. Thanks for posting about Army of Women. I hadn’t heard of it and am clicking right now to sign up! I’m also going to e-mail all the women in my family (we’re a big family…there are a lot of women!) to sign up and spread the word.

