Either…

Either Xeloda isn’t nearly as tough on the system as the IV chemotherapy was, or I’m a whole lot stronger this time around.  I am admittedly tired, but I feel realllllly good.  And strong.  And still up, working, at 10 p.m.

I’m pretty proud of the work too.  Check out what I’ve been doing over at Women in Planetary Science if you’ve got a sec …. we had a great feature on a science blogger who I think is amazingly cool, and we’re continuing to feature interviews with two women a week who are working in the field of planetary science, on missions, as professors, at observatories … it’s always something new!

13 Responses to Either…

  1. Stella Davis says:

    So glad you’re feeling strong and well. Kick some scientific butt!!!

  2. Lisa says:

    I’m so glad to hear this! Can’t wait to play!

  3. NYFriend says:

    Yahoo! I’m so glad you are feeling good! That’s really terrific news. 🙂

  4. Kami says:

    I haven’t commented in awhile, but I always check in on you! So glad to hear that it’s not as bad this time! Your doing great and look wonderful! 🙂

  5. Kate @ upsidebackwards says:

    Or both? This news makes me so happy! (Seriously, I think you’re stronger than I am, if you’re still working at 10pm. I’ve usually crashed out well before then!)
    Long may the good times continue🙂

  6. carosgram says:

    Glad it is going so well.

  7. Elizabeth says:

    I’m so glad to hear you’re doing well. I did Xeloda with Ixempra (an IV chemo) and, other than some digestive issues, didn’t have too much trouble with it.

  8. […] than when not on chemo, but nothing like I was on IV chemo.  Otherwise, I had no symptoms at all the first week.  The second and third weeks, I lost my appetite and had gas and diarhea as my body adjusted to […]

