PUPPIEZ!

JunebugThis is Junebug.  She’s 9 weeks old and looking for a home.  There’s no sad story, there’s no urgency, there’s no tear-jerker .  There’s just joy.  She’s a puppy.  She’s a baby, and she’s bringing so much joy into our home.

We’re fostering Junebug and her sister Butterfly (whose adoption is already pending!) for BREW beagle rescue, and we’re having so much fun! 

This has to be a quick post, though, because puppies are always getting into something … and when they’re sleeping, I’m writing like a madwoman.  Good progress on the book this weekend.  More today. 

I’ll leave you with one more picture — more surely to come! resting ... briefly

Aren’t they beautiful? 

Do you have a dog, or a story about a dog you loved?  I would love to read your links!

6 Responses to PUPPIEZ!

  1. Nicole says:

    I can has puppy?

    I LOVE THEM. I have a dog, a sweet chocolate brown Labradoodle. He was such an adorable puppy and is now such a loving, wonderful dog. PUPPIES!!! Just looking at puppies makes me so happy.

    I’ll stop now.

  2. Kami says:

    Adorable! We have a maltipoo “Miles” and he is the love of my daughters life (she’s 5)…BFF’s I tell ya🙂

  3. Florinda says:

    I’m currently “between” dogs. My shepherd mix and companion of 11 years, Gypsy (adopted 12 years ago this month) passed away in January. I miss having a dog around, but we’re planning to wait a bit longer before we bring home another. If you’re interested in her story, it’s here:
    http://www.3rsblog.com/2010/02/there-goes-my-girl-gypsy-1997-2010.html

    But till then, I love seeing pictures of pups and meeting them in person! These two are just too cute🙂.

  4. Part of me wants to beg you “please, please stop posting these” because we really want to try and be a one dog family for a while. But the other part of me is all “More, more, mmmmoooorrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeee puppies please !”

    We fostered a newborn mutt puppy for PAW about 8 years ago for a 3 month period. I’ve also given birth to and exclusively breastfed 2 children. Hands down, the kids were easier. No contest.

  5. NYFriend says:

    Awww too cute!

  6. Diana says:

    Adorable! We have a maltipoo “Miles” and he is the love of my daughters life (she’s 5)…BFF’s I tell ya

