The most boring post on the planet

I’m still tired.  Oh, and I miss leaving the house.  #thatisall

21 Responses to The most boring post on the planet

  1. Catherine says:

    Well, I’m glad you posted in spite of being tired. I thought of you yesterday and again this morning, wondering how you were doing.
    A belated note about your earlier post on the moon – and my thanks to you for doing it. I’ve been talking with my four-year-old grandson about how he can see the moon and I can see the moon, even though he now lives four hours (drive) from here. We looked at together many times during the years he lived here with us (since his birth).
    Take care; I hope you feel better soon.

  2. Bon says:

    i thought of you when i looked at the moon last night. i was stuck in my house, too, for different reasons. i sent you lots of love by moonlight.

    rest, and healing, and courage to keep going with these small, tired, hard days.

  3. *m* says:

    Bummer. I hope you are at least getting lots of snuggles. Wishing you good rest and better days soon.

  4. We should hang out online together. I’ve got my foot up and have been on the sofa all weekend.

  5. Teri says:

    Many warm & energetic thoughts being sent your way.

  6. Ohhhhhhhhh…..
    been there, I’m so sorry. There’s no kinda tired and achy like Taxol tired and achy.
    Thinking of you today, and hoping that a whole bunch of rest will see this pass sooner than you expect.

    Elizabeth

    • Andrea says:

      Elizabeth’s website is wonderful… but if you click on her name, you get an error site. She forgot to put the dot-com at the end of her site’s name. It’s theliberationofpersephone dot com.

      Just thought I’d mention.🙂

  7. Lisa says:

    I’ll try to bring a little outside to you tomorrow……
    Hugs

  8. Donna W says:

    I’m wishing and hoping good things for you with all the energy I possess.

  9. Sending lots of love. You’ve been in my thoughts many times this past week.

  10. Sunday says:

    I just wanted to leave you a note of support and tell you I am praying for you everyday.

    I did have a question though. What are the biggest things you miss about getting out? Are there things we can bring to you to make missing out a little less sad?

    I’d love to come visit you someday if you are up for it. The boys are in school full day now and I could bring you ANYTHING your little heart desires. Just let me know and I’ll be there with bells on.

  11. Andrea says:

    Praying… and keeping you close in gentle thoughts of healing & wellness, Susan. I wish I could do more. I wish I lived closer.

    God bless you~ Andrea in Indiana

  12. NYFriend says:

    Hope you’re resting well.

    Thinking of you…

  13. Capital Mom says:

    Leaving the house is overrated. Especially now that it is cold enough to require coats, hats, boots and gloves. I don’t want to go outside again until spring.🙂

  14. jillian says:

    Hi – I’m new here, but frequently read Mothers with Cancer. I’m currently being treated for a brain tumour. I’m 34 with a 5yo and 1yo. My husband has also had cancer (in remission now) – it’s something our young married life has been dealt, and we dealwith it sometimes angrily, but sometimes with humour. Thank you for your website. It’s brave and important. I’ll be back. And I’ll be thinking of you when I look at the stars from the southern hemisphere.

  15. Betsy says:

    I wish I could give you a hug Susan, and a group hug to all the moms with cancer. Can’t be done, so here’s a group prayer for healing, comfort and peace to you and your comrades.

  16. Karen says:

    Thinking of you Susan. Go with how you feel, let life slow down for a while – it will be the right thing for your body and for healing. Stay warm and safe and enjoy time with your wonderful boys.

    Seeing your strength and resilience gives me so much strength and I’m sure many, many others too, living with this disease. You are making a difference to so many women’s lives. Sending you much love xx

  17. Lisa B says:

    Hugs, Susan. Take things easy and enjoy snuggling with your boys. Hope your strength returns soon.

    Lisa B
    Hampshire, UK

  18. NYFriend says:

    Just saw your twitter about fevers all week – Ugh! Hope you are all on the mend.

