Hot Mommas & Role Models

Oh, where to go with this title?  Don’t worry, I’ll stick to the game plan and show you this new bling from the George Washington University Hot Mommas Global Case Study Competition – Role models for women and girls.
Winner, Hot Mommas case study projectThe Hot Mommas Project was started by Kathy Korman Frey to increase the availability of business textbook case studies featuring women and girls, and it quickly expanded to an international phenomenon with contributors from countries all over the world and a regular blog encouraging women in their pursuit of success — however they may define it.  

My case isn’t about cancer or advocacy or blogging – directly – but it does talk about my life at work and the choice I faced when deciding whether to be a WOHM or a SAHM (who also works).  You can read my case or browse the free case study library if you wish.  My story tied for first in the Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) category this year, and it may be featured in a future textbook, along with Q&A that I prepared and submitted for the case.

I love the idea of the Hot Mommas project, and how Kathy and her team have put it into action!  Congratulations to ALL the winnners!

7 Responses to Hot Mommas & Role Models

  1. Wow! Congratulations🙂

  2. Stacey says:

    This is SO cool! I didn’t know about the project and I’m so glad that now I do. I’m also so glad (but not surprised) to hear you had one of the winning stories! I can’t wait to read it!

  3. Dorothy says:

    Susan, that’s wonderful! This is a case of “Small World isn’t it” because Kathy Korman Frey was the class president of my senior class in high school. I know about her Hot Mommas Project. She’s doing great things with it, and I’m so glad to hear you’ve gotten involved with it. Congratulations!!! You are indeed a very inspiring Hot Momma!

  4. JoC says:

    I find your case study interesting and will browse the others another time. I have BSc and trained as a dietitian. At my work place there is some recent erosion of workplace flexibility. I find it interesting that my female dominated field values traditional scheduling so highly. This has me thinking. Thank you.

  5. Lisa Manyon says:

    CONGRATS! It’s an honor to be a fellow winner.
    I look forward to learning more about you.

    Write on!~

    Lisa Manyon

  6. Congrats to all winners, I want to be a hot mommas too..:)

  7. Manda says:

    I love the online comic xkcd, and today’s posting made me think of you🙂

    http://xkcd.com/896/

    Enjoy!

