July

Hi. I’m sorry I haven’t written lately. It’s been a rather awful few weeks, due to the increasing pain in my left ribs. Yesterday it became unmanageable with my current medications, and my doctor stepped me up to a more significant narcotic and sent me for scans.

I’ve been trying to manage the pain and mother my kids. My husband and in-laws have been here to help. A couple friends have been taking care of me, with playdates and dinner and cheer, and I’ve had everything I needed.

I need just one thing today as we have the scans and wait for the results. Please pray that it’s something – anything – besides a spread of the cancer.

I’m still praying for healing, and for relief of this terrible pain.

Love to you and yours,
Susan

76 Responses to July

  1. marty l says:

    I pray without ceasing.

  2. sutari says:

    Praying with you Susan….. and I don’t even pray.

  3. jodifur says:

    I’m sorry I wasn’t aware of how bad things have been. Please let me know what I can do. I’m thinking of you.

  4. Juanita says:

    sending love and the prayers i save for only the most special of people…

  5. carosgram says:

    Thinking of you and praying for healing.

  6. Bon says:

    love, prayers, hope. always hope.

  7. You have my prayers Susan.

  8. katie says:

    I’m so sorry for your pain, Susan. Vibes, prayers, thoughts… you’ve got it all.

    Katie

  9. slouchy says:

    Yes. I will do that.

    Wishing you continued relief from pain. And sending love.

  10. FishyGirl says:

    My prayers are yours. Peace be with you.

  11. {sue} says:

    You have been in my heart, and my continued prayers.

  12. Miz S says:

    You don’t know me, Susan, but I have followed you on your journey on and off over the years. Sending prayers and love your way.

  13. Jess Lippy says:

    I will continue to keep you and your family in my prayers. I think of you often – especially when I think of how kind you were to foster Molly and entrust her to us! Like when the kids are laying on top of her or covering her in blankets or trying to lure her into the pool!!! And she never complains!

  14. Andrea says:

    I can do that too and wish I could do more. I am lifting you and your family up in my prayers.

  15. throwslikeagirl74 says:

    Thinking of you Susan.

  16. Sue Farrell says:

    Susan, You have my prayers ten-fold.

  17. Amy says:

    Of course! Anything for you, girl!

  18. lorri s. says:

    So sorry to hear about your pain. Waiting with you and thinking of thousands of other answers other than cancer.

  19. *m* says:

    Absolutely. Sending out prayers, positive thoughts and hope.

  20. Spacemom says:

    Sending out thoughts for a clean scan and a pulled ligament! Given how these meds can mess with your system, I wouldn’t be surprised if it were something as simple as a ligament that got pulled.

    Sending you calming, pain healing thoughts… I wish I could help you more!

  21. Karen says:

    Sending prayers and healing thoughts your way.

  22. Jo Major Ciolino says:

    From far away but close to your heart – sending prayers, thoughts, imploring & storming the gates of heaven for you & yours.

  23. Cassandra says:

    Always thinking of you, always praying for you. You are such a beautiful mother and person.

    Go away cancer!

  24. Stella says:

    Holding you up, Susan.

  25. ecobabe says:

    Am rallying the Warrior Princesses, Susan! We are all here holding you….

  26. Kami says:

    Sending prayers, good vibes, and anything else helpful your way…

  27. magpie says:

    Love and healing to you Susan.

  28. MamaRobinJ says:

    Sending every positive thought I have your way.

  29. Tina Marie says:

    Awe, girl! Sending prayers your way, for healing, for peace and for pain free days!

  30. Every single ounce of prayer that I have is coming to you. So much love!

  31. Minky says:

    I’m sending you tons of love and light today. I’m praying so hard for you. No. More. Cancer. We love you and when you’re feeling up to it id love to bring you some lunch or something. xoxoxox
    Steph

  32. Sending whole truckloads of love and good thoughts your way.

    xox

  33. Kristen says:

    Praying for everything you asked.

  34. Lisa says:

    Love and prayers

  35. Jane Gassner says:

    Ditto to all the love and prayers.

  36. Twice Five Miles says:

    Sending you everything I’ve got.

  37. Lisse says:

    Love and healing, Susan.

  38. Siobhan says:

    Peace and prayers to you, Susan.

  39. Holding you in my heart. Sending energies for healing and relief of pain.

  40. I’m praying for you in this painful time that the Lord will touch and heal your body. Blessings, Penny

  41. Sara says:

    Praying for you Susan!

  42. I am sending lots of love and hugs and holding you (and C and the boys!) in my heart. Fingers crossed for your scan. I’m glad you have some pain relief working now!

  43. Margaret says:

    Praying for relief from pain, relief from worry. Relief.

  44. Elaine says:

    I’m wishing on stars for you – and I’m in Kansas right now – so there are a LOT of stars that I can see each night to wish on.

  45. Stacey says:

    Know you are in my thoughts…

  46. Marcia says:

    So sorry about your struggles with pain. Praying for you and your family. May you get some relief in the next few days and good results on your scan.

  47. Magical healing to fall on your ribs like stars from the sky.

  48. LeighK says:

    I was hoping your silence just meant you were busy. I don’t pray in the conventional way, but will hold you in my thoughts and in my heart.

  49. Bobbie says:

    Adding my prayers.

  50. Praying and sending all my love to you and your family!

  51. KC says:

    Praying for you.

  52. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

    Love.

  53. Rev Dr Mom says:

    More prayers from here, and lots of healing love.

  54. We’re still up here in the Great “White” (HOT!!) North, thinking of you, and praying hard!!! You’re our hero, Whymommy…

    xoxoxoxo CGF and girlies 3

  55. Kim Slavis says:

    I had this powerful feeling tonight that I would find a new post from you today. How interesting, how…cosmic. 😉

    I hope your pain subsides soon and I will be thinking of you and hoping all good things!

  56. julie says:

    Getting the kids acquainted with the stars tonight. I told them about my friend who is a space superstar! I asked them to find a nice star (they picked Betelgeuse, I think) so that we can make a secret wish! Mine was about you, wishing that the pain went away, that it would prove nothing important, that you could soon stop thinking about it…
    J

  57. I was thinking about you, laying outside by the community pool, looking up at the stars on this very clear night. I thought how you would know the names of those stars and constellations, and I prayed hard for good news with this scan and for the new pain medication to free you from the pain. Lots of love to you.

  58. JenC says:

    Susan, so sorry for the pain and hope you are finding some relief. Thinking and praying for you often.

  59. deb says:

    I think of you often. Sending a prayer your way.

  60. Niksmom says:

    You are in my prayers and my thoughts DAILY, Susan. I wish you relief from this awful pain and pray it’s something completely unrelated and easily treated! xo

  61. Susan,

    Praying for you. Have you found out anything yet? Keep that beautiful smile on your face. Will check back to see how you’re doing.

    Rachel

  62. Megan says:

    PRAYERS SUSAN. LOTS OF PRAYERS.

  63. Catherine says:

    Thinking of you often, Susan, even when you don’t post here. I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve been dealing with bad pain, hope you’re getting some effective pain meds now.

  64. Gayle says:

    Thinking of you, with everything I have crossed. xxoo

  65. Aunt Pat says:

    You are in our thoughts and prayers everyday.. I’m very sorry for all your pain , Wish there was more I could do.

    Much Love !

  66. Richard Foster says:

    Praying for you here at Briarwood Pres.

  67. Lisa B says:

    Thinking of you and hoping it’s nothing more than a sprained intercostal.

    Lisa B
    Hampshire, UK

  68. k8 says:

    Keeping you in my prayers……….hoping for good news from the scans.

    k8

  69. Tina says:

    Praying for you, Susan! Hugs and love from across the ocean.

  70. so busy feeling sorry for myself and here you are.

    I love you sweetie. I know I suck big time… but you are still in my thoughts.

  71. Prayers out to you and your family. You sound so strong, Susan. Hoping for the absolute best outcome from your scans and any changes in treatment that may become necessary. Let’s still hope it’s something else. Take care.

    Rachel

  72. pam hunter says:

    Perpetual prayers to you … please know that you have a congregation of over 14,000 praying for you!

    With His Love,
    Pam Hunter

  73. Lisa says:

    You’ve got it, Susan. Let me know what else I can do.

