White cell counts still low

… so I had to cancel on bookclub tonight.  Wah.

I’ve been really upset about it the last few hours, but ya know?  My friend Sarah would have given anything to spend an evening at home with her family.  So I did.

Hope you have as nice an evening as I did, and that you get hugs goodnight.

Susan

16 Responses to White cell counts still low

  1. Stimey says:

    😦

    It’s hard when you have to sacrifice something you want to do, whether it is go out or stay home. I’m glad your evening worked out well though. I hope your counts get better soon. Are you able to have visitors? Because if you are, I’d love to come over this week. We can even discuss books. As long as the book is the latest issue of People magazine.

  2. I’m sorry you couldn’t go out. Glad you got some good time in with your boys though.

    Thanks for talking to me today.❤

  3. Stella says:

    Way to put things in to perspective! I love that about you!

  4. JenC says:

    Time with your boys is a wonderful alternative.

  5. ilinap says:

    Love your perspective. And I’ll discuss People magazine with you too! So what did your book club read anyway (or is it more like my book club where some people read the book but everyone drinks the wine)?

  6. I had a lovely evening, thank you Susan! And I also would love to talk about books with you – any time🙂
    I love that you take your disappointment and turn it into a positive. I bet it’s not as easy as you make it sound (and I wish you didn’t get so much practice at it…)
    Lots of hugs to you!

  7. *m* says:

    Hugs to you, Susan.

  8. {sue} says:

    I’m sorry your wings have been clipped. But I’m glad you have some cute guys in your cage to hang out with. (And I’m sending telepathic messages to your immune system.)

  9. Amanda says:

    You are so wise to see things this way, and chances are you made a very sweet new memory the littles would not otherwise have had. I know my girls love it when they think they aren’t going to have me present for something and then plans change.

  10. anastasiav says:

    Susan, I saw this in the NY Times this morning and thought of you immediately; http://www.nytimes.com/2011/09/13/health/13gene.html?_r=1&pagewanted=all

  11. Sounds like you’ve got some perspective. It helps, doesn’t it ? It doesn’t take away feelings of disappointment/frustration/whatever, but perspective does seem to temper them a bit.

  12. NYFriend says:

    Bummer! Hope they pop back up for you!

  13. Tammie says:

    Thinking of you, Susan.

  14. Ditto above, every day.

  15. nancyspoint says:

    It’s good to put things in perspective isn’t it?

    Still, it’s absolutely fine to feel disappointment, frustration, anger, all of it.

