All things…

It’s said that all things happen for a reason.

I still don’t know if that’s true about cancer, but I finally found the good in the disaster that was my laptop going south this week, with the complete absence of the letter “” and a newly cracked screen frame that prevents it from ever shutting again.  (Some use a non-shutting laptop is!)

I’ve been peeved.  I’ve been irritated.  I’ve been frustrated.  I’ve been crabby.  (Admittedly, some of that could have been the abrupt surgery-induced menopause, or, as I like to call it, PMS on steroids….)

But now I’m calm.  I’m relaxed.  I’m even happy.

Because looky looky what’s coming to my house…

The Dell Mini 9.

Yeah, baby.

17 Responses to All things…

  1. m says:

    Oooooh…Awesome!

  2. bcjenster says:

    Ooooo, prettyyyyyy…

  3. its the little things that make us happiest!

  4. lisa says:

    By any chance is your bad laptop a 17″ HP? mine also had a craked frame…mine was under warranty so they fixed it. I am sure it is a chronic problem…I know 3 other people that had same problem.

  5. whymommy says:

    Nope, it was a 15″ dell inspiron. Not under warranty by a long shot… but that’s okay. I’m excited to get a new one!

    (This little guy is 2.2 pounds!)

  6. HeatherK says:

    Work never looked so cute!

  7. Stimey says:

    Congratulations. It’s very pretty. Is yours red too?

    And does it come with the pencil?

  8. Mary says:

    Congratulations! It’s very pretty.

  9. Lisa says:

    Be careful it looks like it could be traveling in your pocket ;). COOL!

  10. Sarah S. says:

    Oh pretty! Did you get the red?

  11. […] 1 – Laptop broke.  Ouch.  It’s okay; this one was easily replaceable. […]

  12. whymommy says:

    Only Michael Dell gets the red, apparently — I got black. But it is SO PRETTY, and wifi equipped. I have a feeling this one will tuck nicely in my diaper bag … whoo-hoo!

  13. Colleen says:

    Oh wow! Very cool.
    I hope you’ll do a review of sorts… let us know how you like it.

  14. JHS says:

    Well, I have to thank you, Susan. Because of this post, I went to Dell’s website and guess what? I am not only getting the Mini 9, but also a 15.4″ laptop because they had a SPECIAL! Buy a reg. laptop (which I was in the market for) and get a Mini 9 for $99! So now I am going to have the option of which to carry with me when I travel on business — std. size when I drive and Mini 9 when I fly, most likely. But I also like the idea that the Mini 9 can be in my purse all the time & I will be able to write a bit whenever I have a free moment no matter where I am.

    So THANKS for the tip! I’ll let you know how I like it and be anxious to read your review when yours arrives, too!

  15. […] have been reading Susan’s posts for a long time. On September 7, 2007, she wrote All things . . . in which she expressed her happiness and anticipation about purchasing Dell’s newest model. I […]