Tending fevers…

Widget has this strange bug where he spiked a fever (103.5′), got better, got worse, got better, got worse, got better, we spent the day outdoors at Great Falls Park (which was, ohmigosh, awesome), and now he’s back at 100′ 101′.  Five days.  It’s okay, but it sure makes him crabby.  Which makes brother crabby.  All of which makes me crabby.

So I’ve just been tending fevers and catching up on housework this week.  And dealing with a very sick dog and an empty aquarium (not related).  All without the breaks of preschool and playdates.  For any of us.

Sick days are hard on us all.

11 Responses to Tending fevers…

  1. NoRegrets says:

    Hey, at least you can be around them when they are sick now!

  2. Amy says:

    We went through that once, and my doc suspected that my girl had a UTI or a bladder infection. We checked, but it’s hard to get a good urine sample from a kid in diapers. Let’s just say that tests were inconclusive.

    Hope he feels better soon!

  3. Stimey says:

    Bummer. I’m so sorry. I hope every feels better soon!

  4. Robin says:

    Hope he gets better fast! We’ve been home with a sick child for TWO weeks – I certainly feel your pain!

  5. upsidebackwards says:

    I hope he’s better soon, and keeping it to himself! It’s even less fun when the kids (and even you) take turns getting sick. Not that that thought will cheer you up. Sorry!

  6. Thinking of all of you.

  7. Ugh, I hate those fevers!! My daughter used to get them all the time until we had her tonsils taken out – now she rarely has them! I personally love the motrin/tylenol combination.

  8. Kami says:

    Strep seems to be going around this area 😦

  9. whymommy says:

    Thanks for the good wishes! I’m sure he’ll be all better soon. I’ve just been a little … distracted this week by it.

  10. marty says:

    DMed you too, but what’s going on with Kepler?

  11. NYFriend says:

    Hope everyone is better now, including Kepler of course! It’s so hard to have a sick day much less a sick week!

    Hugs!