Results from the bone scan

The results are in.  My bone scan was …

negative.

See you in San Francisco, baby!

115 Responses to Results from the bone scan

  1. Margaret R. says:

    What Dawn said!

  2. Stimey says:

    Hell yes.

    thankgodthankgodthankgodthankgodthankgod!

    You go buy your plane tickets now!

  3. Yvie says:

    Oh! That’s a great, great news! 😀

  4. nanakats says:

    WooHoo!! Great news!

    Kathy

  5. WOOOOOPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. qutecowgirl says:

    WHOOOOHOOOOO!!!!!!!!

  7. Paull Young says:

    Sweet! Good stuff Susan!

    See you at BH mate 🙂

  8. Angela says:

    I learned this at laughing yoga yesterday …

    Way to go.
    Way to go.
    Yaayyyy!

  9. YEEEEEEAHHHHH! That’s awesome!

    [Happy dance.]

  10. De in D.C. says:

    OMG, my chest just tightened and you brought tears to my eyes. I am SO SO SO SO glad for you!!! I know you’ll be able to handle that bridge when you come to it, but I’m thrilled you get to walk through the woods a bit longer and enjoy the flowers. And maybe, just maybe, you’ll never reach the bridge.

  11. Nancy says:

    SOOOOO GLAD!!! Great news!!!!!!

  12. Amy says:

    Hooray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Awesome, awesome news!

  14. m says:

    oh joy! so, SO, relieved and happy for you and yours!

  15. Cheryl says:

    Been holding my breath the last few days! So, so very happy!

  16. Mama DB says:

    WaHOOOOOO!!

  17. Phew! So, so happy to hear this great news!

  18. ksr says:

    I’m so happy to hear this. I rushed home from work to check in.

  19. maryelena says:

    WONDERFUL!!!!!

  20. NYfriend says:

    Yippee! So very very glad! 🙂

    Hope your ribs stay *in* this time!

  21. divrchk says:

    Congrats! I’m sorry you had so much worry for not! That is just fantastic news.

  22. MummyCha says:

    Ouff… breathing again… I am so happy to hear the great news!

  23. YAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!

  24. Robin says:

    Wahoooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Breathing again now.

  25. Aileen says:

    So happy for you! Congrats!

  26. you should have heard my sigh of relief just now.

    see you in san fran, indeed!

  27. Robin says:

    More than great news! You’ve been on my mind all day.

  28. I am so happy…. negative is positive news indeed!!! Sleep well tonight!

  29. Jyber says:

    I share your joy. Thanks so much for the update. Have fun celebrating the (re)gift of being cancer-free!

    I feel myself that after I finished treatment I had been given the gift of life anew.

    We are all terminal, after all, including those who have never had any illness, but those of us who have come uncomfortably close to the “other side” before our time appreciate the extensions we have been granted.

    Best wishes for a fun summer with your lovely family.

    Jyber/Joan

  30. laurie says:

    Whoo hoo!!!! Yippee! And looking forward to SF! xo

  31. moonlight greetings says:

    yeah!!! Hold your family close and enjoy the news.

  32. Go Mamma!! Go Mamma!

  33. Juanita says:

    I was checking, wondering, worrying…but YAY!! Love on, Mama.

  34. cgf says:

    Checking in from the audience of the girlies’ dance recital…I’m cheering out loud, everybody thinks I’m nuts because it’s intermission!! Sweetie, I couldn’t be happier for you and your family!! All my love, cgf xoxo

  35. Elizabeth says:

    Huzzah!! Great news.

  36. delilah says:

    Breathing a big sigh of relief for you. Lots to celebrate!

  37. Becki says:

    Oh, Sweet Georgia Brown! I am so thankful! I think I will go do a little dance now. Hug yourself for me!

  38. jenn says:

    FABULOUS!!!!!!!! Have fun at Blogher!

  39. veornica says:

    woohoo!!!

    Now I really upset that I can’t make Blogher. *pout*

  40. stacey says:

    Oh- thank goodness!

  41. Bon says:

    thank god.

    smiling.

  42. Keryn says:

    Whew! Hooray for such fabulous good news!

  43. Tracy says:

    Yay! So happy to hear this.

    Wish I was going to BH too!

  44. Woo-hooooooo!!! Prayers answered, many times over.

    Have fun in San Fran, and please blog all about it so I can live vicariously through you!

  45. Lisa C says:

    Thank God!

  46. Dee says:

    Fannnnnnnnnnnntastic!!!!!

  47. Sandy says:

    Thank you God for the great results

  48. Christy says:

    Oh now that is the best thing I have heard all day! 😉

  49. Kristin says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! And everything everyone else said.

  50. Mrs. Chicken says:

    Oh, thank goodness. I am so glad that I can’t even be jealous that you are going to BlogHer and I am not.

  51. Kat says:

    I’m doing the happy dance for you!

    Praise God From Whom ALL Blessings Flow!

    Hugs!
    Kat

  52. Donna W says:

    You can’t even imagine how thankful I am for this. God bless you.

  53. Karen says:

    What a relief! Thank God!

  54. christine says:

    WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!

    do a happy dance, love.

  55. “San Francisco, here I come!!”

    Oh, how I wish I could be at BlogHer this year… but the best I can do is offer some very special music, just for you, over on my blog tonight!

    SO happy and relieved for you, Susan!! Wa-hoo!!

    xoxo CGF

  56. Linda Lawrence says:

    Great news! PTL!

    🙂 🙂

  57. Smiling Mom says:

    Oh wonderful!!

  58. KG says:

    I’ll just echo what everyone else has so eloquently said here and add another, “YAY!!!!!!!” 🙂

    Your strength of spirit and never-give-up approach continually inspires me.

  59. flutter says:

    I cannot WAIT to hug you

  60. clairej says:

    aaaaaah. a sunny day, indeed.

  61. momunplugged says:

    HOORAYYYYY!!!!!

  62. Alice C says:

    I’m so, so glad for you and everyone who loves you.

  63. emily says:

    Thank God! I will continue to pray for you and for all other who hear the opposite news.

  64. momma knows says:

    Sleep sweet tonight, you so deserve it. 🙂

  65. Gill says:

    Yooooohoooooo! The best news!

  66. Amelie says:

    yay!!! I’m so happy for you!

  67. Radish says:

    Wooooo hoooooo!

  68. Vanessa says:

    *breathing a sigh of relief*
    Thank God….
    So happy for you!

  69. ColleenZ says:

    Thank God, WM! When I read your post, I burst into tears. I had to read it three times for me to be sure of what I was seeing. I am so thankful for this news. God bless you and yours.

    ColleenZ

  70. deb says:

    Wonderful news!

  71. Lauren says:

    Congratulations! That is truly great news!

  72. Randi says:

    I’m so happy!! No one deserves it more than you!

  73. Binky says:

    FANTASTIC! Here comes summer!

  74. LoveyH says:

    Fabulous!!!

  75. Cathy says:

    That’s great news! Hooray for you!

  76. Tracy says:

    I didn’t realize I was holding my breath waiting for your site to pop up until I read your news. I don’t know you, but I am so very happy for you!

  77. Sarah S. says:

    yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woooohooooooo 🙂

  78. musingmommy says:

    Fantastic! What a relief.

  79. Margerie says:

    Hip Hip Hooray for negative!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So happy for you!

  80. Susan K says:

    I have no words! So will just say

    WHOOOO HOOO

    I don’t pray, but I did. And now you know that even earlier than you might otherwise have. So a few unexpected days of anxiety for freedom earlier. A good trade I hope.

  81. ~JJ! says:

    Double Yes!

  82. Erin says:

    That is FANTASTIC news! So glad to hear it! Enjoy BlogHer!!

  83. Bubba's Sis says:

    Yaaa hooooooooooooo!

  84. this is a good news

  85. carosgram says:

    FANTASTIC!

  86. canape says:

    Liz texted me to let me know while we were on the road. I’m so happy for you. And your family. And for me and all your other friends too 🙂

  87. That is such wonderful news!

  88. clmama says:

    Oh Thanks God Susan!!!

  89. Heather says:

    Woo hoo!!!! So glad. Doing a happy dance.

  90. Christy says:

    AMAZING NEWS!

    Wish I could see you in San Fran 😦 Enjoy it though!

  91. Dale says:

    I am so happy, I don’t remember how i came accross you blog but I have been reading it for several months now. I am so happy for you.
    YESSSSSSSSSSS.
    Dale, Canada

  92. Anta says:

    Rock on Whymommy!!!!! You deserve all this joy and more!

  93. wrekehavoc says:

    congratulations 🙂 just a lurking, DCUM 🙂

  94. ewe_are_here says:

    Congratulations! Absolutely wonderful news!

  95. Ally says:

    Oh, Susan. I am so glad.

  96. mandi says:

    I really need to read this more often becuz your blog always seems to make me smile. It makes me remember that my youngest son getting mad and throwing a fit isn’t worth freaking out over. I’m so glad to know you got good news and things are well. hugs.

  97. Tara-Lynn says:

    Hooray, Hooray and did I mention Hooray! Have fun at Blogher!

  98. Fantastic, wonderful news!

  99. Mama Maven says:

    What a GIANT relief!

  100. ella says:

    Fantastic, fantastic news!!!

  101. […] thought I’d be at this point.  I thought I would be panicky, but I’m actually calm.  I know it’s not in my bones, and I’m finally starting to feel better again.  I’ve spent the last few days with my […]

  102. caramia62 says:

    Hi there – i love your blog – so truthful and honest. Thank you for sharing this journey with all of us. Congrats on your scans results. The virtual community breathed a sigh of relief along with you.

    I have a question about blogher – i’m a new blogger – just starting and there is a reachout conf. close to me. Just wondering if you had experience with reachout and if you recommended going.

    All the best to you and your family. My prayers are with you.

    Caramia